h.b.irwin

can’t help it

In Uncategorized on November 4, 2010 at 11:06 am

I have many bodies. One of them is a cage.

rattle on the bars  can’t help it   can’ t help it

 

I dream this dream every night, you all fly off

like a cloud of dark vanishing birds   can’t help it

 

When I died I received seventy honey-covered porcupines

licked everyone clean  can’t help it  can’t help it

 

There’s a family in my hands. Dad’s very pissed off

& mom’s got no one to help it can’t help it

 

Outside of me there is a table and chairs.

I will meet you there  can’t help it  can’t help it

 

Leave a Reply

