h.b.irwin

rough cracking fuzzy sleep

In Uncategorized on November 4, 2010 at 4:11 am

I once had a rough
naked dance
during which I broke
my glasses smashing
them back onto
my face in a
spinning collage of
elbow jabs that were
decidedly white.

The legs split
apart cracking
the hinge out
in the wrong direction
making my face hang
permanently crooked.

For the night I
had fuzzy reception,
all went soft
and crashing. I
lost something I
didn’t imagine
could leave.

It’s sleeping on
the floor now
even when I say
it’s ok
come back to bed.

Leave a Reply

